The Unfortunate End

The Unfortunate End

A Poem by Karen Lyles

I wish it would’ve ended differently for you.
I struggle with the thoughts that you knew.
I struggle with the things that you held in your view.
I wish this life would’ve not treated you so cruel.
They’re only wishes that will never come true.
Somehow I wish I could’ve made them come true for you.
This is now unfortunately part of my truth.
Still I wish it would’ve ended differently for you.
I will love and miss you forever. I know this is true.
Never did I imagine this end for you and somehow I imagine that you didn’t too.
I have hate in my heart for what He did to you.
God how could He have done this thing to you?
The years and the visions you held so true.
How could things have ended so badly for you?
All your devotion and love given to; the one who could’ve changed the ending for you.
I wish it would’ve ended differently for you.
But now I know my wish will never come true.
Because it has already ended badly for you.
And there is nothing that I can do.

Leave a Reply

